Ceilidh Area is the northern most point of our province, also known as Cape Breton Island.

The island is divided into four provincial counties: Cape Breton, Victoria and Richmond and Inverness which includes five reserves of the Mi'kmag Nations: Eskasoni, Membertou, Wagmatcook, Waycobah and Potlotek/Chapel Island.

Ceilidh Area has four Guiding Districts covering the general locations of

  • Cairdeas DS: Port Hawkesbury, St. Peters and Louisdale
  • Coastal DS: New Waterford, Louisbourg, Dominion, Port Morien and Glace Bay
  • Ocean View DS: The North Side, Sydney River, Sydney Forks, Westmount, Coxheath and Big Pond
  • Two Rivers DS: Sydney & Marion Bridge

The Area is managed by a group of dedicated volunteers who provide programming for girls and adult leadership and training opportunities.

Area Contacts

Volunteer Opportunities

We are currently looking for new Guiders to help with units at all levels! Please contact one of our commissioners.

Area Council Positions Needed:

  • Area International Advisor
8/2/2021 1:34:00 PM